Who Will Be The Next 2016 Ballon D’Or Award Winner (Cristiano Ronaldo or Lionel Messi)

2016 Ballon D’ Or Award Winner – Do you want to know who will win the next “FIFA player of the year”?. As the 2016 Ballon Dor ceremony will be taking place on Monday, 09 January 2017. Before that day, FIFA will announce the 2016 Ballon D’ Or Award nominees on December 2016 immediately after the voting process has been completed.

2016 Ballon D' Or Award Winner

According to our research so far it likely that Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez will be shortlisted for the 2016 Ballon D’ Or Award.There are certain guidelines defined by FIFA for the Ballon d’Or award. Below are the FIFA Guidelines for Ballon d’Ord Award.

  1. Nominees will be voted by the national team coaches & Captains along-with one journalist from top football nations around the world.
  2. All the nominated footballers performance will be taken into consideration, within the period from 22 November 2015 to 20 November 2016.
  3. The 2016 Ballon D’ Or Award voting will start on 26th October 2016 and ends on 20th November 2016.
  4. Finally, the winners of the award will be announced on 09 January 2017 in the Ballon d’Or ceremony.

When Ballon d’Or Ceremony Will Take Place ?

The 2016 Ballon d’Or winner will take place at Zurich, Switzerland Or London, England on Monday, 09 January 2016.

Also, other awards will be handed out during the 2016 FIFA Ballon D’or ceremony. they include the following:

  • FIFA Ballon d’Or
  • FIFA Puskas Award
  • FIFA Coach of the Year
  • World Women’s Coach of the Year
  • FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year


oogle || []).push({});

The following players are likely to be nominated in the FIFA Ballon D’or 2016 award.

  1. Manuel Neuer (GK)
  2. Paul Pogba  (Midfielder)
  3. Cristiano Ronaldo  (Farwards)
  4. Javier Mascherano  (GK)
  5. Toni Kroos  (Midfielder)
  6. Lionel Messi  (Farwards)
  7. Leonardo Bonucci  (GK)
  8. Andreas Iniesta  (Midfielder)
  9. Sergio Aguero  (Farwards)
  10. Luka Modric  (Midfielder)
  11. Zlatan Ibrahimovic  (Farwards)
  12. Riyadh Mahrez   (Midfielder)
  13. Luis Suarez  (Farwards)
  14. Arturo Vidal  (Midfielder)
  15. Antoine Griezmann
  16. Ivan Rakitic  (Midfielder)
  17. Robert Lewandowski  (Farwards)
  18. Jamie Vardy  (Farwards)
  19. Neymar  (Farwards)
  20. Gareth Bale  (Farwards)

Feel free to use the comment box and share your thought on who will be the 2016 Ballon D’ Or Award Winner. Please share to others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.