Are you tired of using Pinterest and you really want to find out how to delete your Pinterest account permanently. Now you are at the right place, here is the deal, you will learn how to delete your Pinterest account forever.
But first, i want to clear you on the difference between permanently closing an account and deactivating an account. When you deactivate your account, you will be able to reactivate it at any point in time. Simply login with the same email address and password that you’ve always used to access the site. But when you permanently delete your Pinterest.com account, you will not have access to that same account again forever. Henceforth, leading to create new account, if you still want to sign up for pinterest account again.
ALSO READ: How to Delete Instagram Account
Here, you will quickly learn how to temporarily deactivate your account in case you still don’t want to leave this photo sharing site. Also, you will still see how you will be able to reactivate your account whenever you feel coming back.
How You Can Actually Deactivate Pinterest Account Fast
Now kindly follow the steps below if you want to temporarily deactivate your account.
(1). Log in to your Pinterest account.
(2). Go to the account settings page, or you can click this link https://www.pinterest.com/settings/.
(3). Click on the “Deactivate Account” button
(4). Kindly state why you want to deactivate your account.
(5). Then choose “Confirm” button, telling them that you really want to deactivate your account.
Remember, you can easily reactivate your account by simply logging in to the www.pinterest.com again.
But if you have made up your mind that you want to permanently close your account, simply follow these steps below:
SEE ALSO: Steps To Delete Hitwe Account
How to Delete Your Pinterest Account Permanently
- On your browser, kindly login to Pinterest and navigate to https://www.pinterest.com/settings/.
- Move down the page and click on “Deactivate Account”.
- Select the “Permanently Close My Account” from the options.
- Now click on the confirmation button, to confirm that you want to permanently delete your pinterest account.
- A confirmation email will be sent to your email inbox. Kindly visit your mail box and click on the link “Yes, Close Account” to close the account forever.
You may watch the video below to get the full insight.
Note that once you have deleted your Pinterest account permanently, you won’t be able to reactivate it again. Also, it will take 14 days i.e 2 weeks for the account cancellation process to be completed.
So, you can still restore it by logging in with your email address and password, and Pinterest will still send you an email with a reactivation link. Just click on the link to complete the account reactivation process.