Anytime you’ve stopped using Twitter service, or you are experiencing problems while using their services, or you are looking to take a break, you may wish to delete Twitter. In this article, you will see the simple process to Delete a Twitter Account. In addition to deleting your Twitter.com account permanently, you will also learn how to delete all tweets, images, followers, and likes, and as well how to delete older Tweets.
It’s not possible to delete Twitter accounts from within the app. You must sign into your Twitter account on a computer, or from your mobile device’s web browser before you will be able to delete your Twitter account.
After that, Twitter will automatically remove your profile and all associated activity from their database and your Twitter page will no longer be accessible again.
Once you delete a Twitter Account, Twitter will not delete your account completely, until after 30 days. So, in case you change your mind and wish to come back again, you can still sign in to the account during that period. Once you login, the account will be reinstated or fully restored.
But if you did not sign in within 30 days of deactivating your account, your account will be permanently deleted and your old username will be available to new users. So, let’s see how the whole process can be done within few minutes.
To deactivate your Twitter account:
- Login to your www.twitter.com account profile.
- Navigate to Account settings and click on Deactivate my account at the bottom of the page.
- Read the information. Click Okay, fine, deactivate the account.
- Type in your password when prompted and verify that you want to deactivate your account.
Note that you cannot deactivate your account from mobile devices/phones, so, it must be completed via twitter.com on the web. Once done, the deletion of your Twitter account will happen automatically after the 30 days deactivation period.
So, all tweets, images, followers, and likes will be deleted completely from Twitter’s servers.
To Delete a Tweet
- Go to your Twitter Profile page and log in.
- Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
- Click on the icon.
- Click on ‘Delete Tweet’.
If you choose to delete all tweets but leave the account open, then you may use Web tools like TwitWipe, TweetDelete, and Delete All Tweets. This will permanently delete the last 3200 tweets from your account forever.
For further question on how to Delete a Twitter Account, kindly use the comment section below. Also, don’t forget to share this post on your favourite social media.