France Win World Cup 2018 Finals – 2018 FIFA World Cup Winner

The Russia World cup 2018 has come to an end, as France win World Cup 2018 Finals in Moscow. France beat Croatia 4-2 to win their second World Cup, two decades after their only previous success in the competition.

France is now the world champions. Didier Deschamps celebrates with his overjoyed players as their fans cut loose in the stands and in the streets and squares of France.

For Croatia, it’s a boulevard of broken dreams, but they can go home with their heads held high. They dominated this match for long periods, putting France under immense pressure.

France enjoyed a bit of luck but were ultimately worthy winners. As Dider Deschamps gets the bumps from his players, Antoine Griezmann stands to one side weeping salty tears of joy.

France win World Cup 2018 Finals

France Win World Cup 2018 Finals

World Cup Winners List from 1930 Till 2018

2018 RussiaFranceFrance 4-2 Croatia
2014 BrazilGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
2010 South AfricaSpainSpain 1-0 Netherlands
2006 GermanyItaly1-1, then Italy beat France 5-3 in penalties
2002 Japan / S. KoreaBrazilBrazil 2-0 Germany
1998 FranceFranceFrance 3-0 Brazil
1994 USABrazil0-0, then Brazil defeated Italy 3-2 in penalties
1990 ItalyGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
1986 MexicoArgentinaArgentina 3-2 Germany
1982 SpainItalyItaly 3-1 Germany
1978 ArgentinaArgentinaArgentina 3-1 Holland
1974 GermanyGermanyGermany 2-1 Holland
1970 MexicoBrazilBrazil 4-1 Italy
1966 EnglandEnglandEngland 4-2 Germany
1962 ChileBrazilBrazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958 SwedenBrazilBrazil 5-2 Sweden
1954 SwitzerlandGermanyGermany 3-2 Hungary
1950 BrazilUruguayUruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946not held
1942not held
1938 FranceItalyItaly 4-2 Hungary
1934 ItalyItalyItaly 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930 UruguayUruguayUruguay 4-2 Argentina


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!