List Of Qualified Teams For 2018 FIFA World Cup

On this post is complete list of Qualified Teams For 2018 FIFA World Cup which is set to take place in Russia from 14th June to 15th July 2018. As FIFA World Cup 2018 qualifications have reached its final stage, one of the big nations who miss out for the 2018 FIFA World Cup include Two time World Cup finalists Netherlands.

The draw for the 2018 World Cup will take place on Friday, 1 December 2017 at the State Kremlin Palace in Moscow.

ALSO SEE: 2017 Best Fifa Football Awards List

Russia, as the host nation, automatically qualified. While Germany had automatic qualifications as they are the defending champions. The other remaining 30 teams qualified through FIFA qualification rounds and below are the 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualified Teams.

Qualified Teams For 2018 FIFA World Cup

1RussiaDirect qualification as hosts
2GermanyUEFA Group C winners
3BrazilCONMEBOL Qualification Round winners
4IranAsian Qualifiers – Group A Winners
5JapanAsian Qualifiers – Group B Winners
6MexicoCONCACAF Qualifiers winners
7BelgiumUEFA Group H winners
8South KoreaAsian Qualifiers – Group A Runners-up
9Saudi ArabiaAsian Qualifiers – Group B Runners-up
10EnglandUEFA Group F Winners
11SpainUEFA Group H Winners
12NigeriaAfrican Qualifiers – Group B Winners
13EgyptAfrican Qualifiers – Group E Winners
14SenegalAfrican Qualifiers – Group D Winners
15Costa RicaCONCACAF Qualifiers – Runners-up
16PolandUEFA Group E Winners
17IcelandUEFA Group I Winners
18SerbiaUEFA Group D Winners
19PortugalUEFA Group B Winners
20FranceUEFA Group A Winners
21UruguaySouth American Qualifiers – Runners-up
22ArgentinaSouth American Qualifiers – Third place
23ColombiaSouth American Qualifiers – Fourth place
24PanamaCONCACAF Qualifiers – Third Place
25Northern Ireland vs SwitzerlandEuropean Playoff
26Croatia vs Greece European Playoff
27Sweden vs Italy European Playoff
28Denmark vs Republic of Ireland European Playoff
29Tunisia or Congo DR African Qualifiers – Group A Winners
30Morocco or Ivory CoastAfrican Qualifiers – Group C Winners
31Australia vs HondurasAFC Best Second placed vs North American Fourth Place
32New Zealand vs Peru Oceania Winners vs South American qualifier fifth play

As the group stages draw will be taking place on 1st December 2018 we will have the full coverage right here on this page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!