Past UEFA Champions League Winners (1956 to 2016)

Past UEFA Champions League Winners From 1956 to 2016.

Champions League which was formerly known as “European Cup” was established back in 1955, and it the premier European football club competition that are been played every year along with the traditional domestic league seasons across whole Europe.

It was later changed to Champions League in 1992. It was noticed that only 22 different teams has so far won the competition in its 60 year history. Spanish teams has been the most dominant with Barca and Real Madrid winning 16 titles between them while English teams has won 13 titles.

SEE ALSO  2016 UEFA Champions League Prize Money

Past UEFA Champions League Winners (1956 to 2016)

Real Madrid, the Past UEFA Champions League Winners have won the competition record 11 times, AC Milan has won the competition 7 times, while both Liverpool and Barcelona has won it 5 times each.

Past UEFA Champions League Winners

Below are the Past UEFA Champions League Winners from 1956 to 2016.

Past UEFA Champions League Winners List from 1956 Till Date.

1956Real Madrid Stade de ReimsReal Madrid won 4-3
1957Real Madrid FiorentinaReal Madrid won 2-0
1958Real MadridAC MilanReal Madrid won 3-2
1959Real Madrid  Stade de ReimsReal Madrid won 2-0
1960Real MadridEintracht FrankfurtReal Madrid won 7-0
1961Benfica BarcelonaBenfica won by 3-2
1962Benfica Real MadridBenfica won by 5-3
1963AC Milan BenficaAC Milan won by 2-1
1964Inter MilanReal MadridInter Milan won by 3-1
1965Inter Milan BenficaInter Milan won by 1-0
1966Real Madrid PartizanReal Madrid won by 2-1
1967Celtic Inter MilanCeltic won by 2-1
1968Manchester United BenficaMan Utd won by 4-1 in extra time
1969AC Milan AjaxMilan won by 4-0
1970Feyenoord CelticFayenoord won by 2-1
1971Ajax PanathinaikosAjax won by 2-0
1972Ajax  Inter MilanAjax won by 2-0
1973Ajax  JuventusAjax won by 1-0
1974Bayern Munich Atletico MadridBayern won 5-1 on aggregate
1975Bayern Munich  Leeds UnitedBayern won 2-0
1976Bayern Munich Saint-ÉtienneBayern won 1-0
1977Liverpool Borussia M’gladbachLiverpool (3-1)
1978Liverpool Club BruggeLiverpool (1-0)
1979Nottingham Forest MalmoNottingham (1-0)
1980Nottingham Forest HamburgNottingham (1-0)
1981Liverpool Real MadridLiverpool (1-0)
1982Aston Villa Bayern MunichAston Villa (1-0)
1983HamburgJuventusHamburg (1-0)
1984Liverpool AS RomaLiverpool won 4-2 on penalties
1985Juventus LiverpoolJuventus (1-0)
1986Steaua București BarcelonaSteaua București 2-0 on penalties
1987FC Porto Bayern MunichPorto (2-1)
1988PSV Eindhoven BenficaPSV won 6-5 on penalties
1989AC Milan Steaua BucureștiMilan (4-0)
1990AC Milan BenficaMilan (1-0)
1991Red Star Belgrade MarseilleRed Star won 5-3 on penalties
1992Barcelona SampdoriaBarcelona (1-0)
1993Marseille AC MilanMarseille (1-0)
1994AC Milan BarcelonaAC Milan (4-0)
1995Ajax AC MilanAjax (1-0)
1996Juventus AjaxJuventus (4-2 on penalties)
1997Borussia Dortmund JuventusB.Dortmund (3-1)
1998Real Madrid JuventusReal Madrid (1-)
1999Manchester United Bayern MunichMan utd (2-1)
2000Real Madrid ValenciaReal Madrid (3-0)
2001Bayern Munich ValenciaBayern (5-4 on penalties)
2002Real Madrid Bayer LeverkusenReal Madrid won 2-1
2003AC Milan JuventusAC Milan (3-2 on penalties)
2004FC Porto AS MonacoFC Porto (3-0)
2005Liverpool AC MilanLiverpool (3-2 on penalties)
2006Barcelona ArsenalBarcelona (2-1)
2007AC Milan LiverpoolAC Milan (2-1)
2008Manchester United ChelseaMan United (6-5 on penalties)
2009Barcelona Manchester UnitedBarcelona (2-0)
2010Inter MilanBayern MunichInter (3-0)
2011BarcelonaManchester UnitedBarcelona (3-1)
2012Chelsea Bayern MunichChelsea (4-3 on penalties)
2013Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundBayern (2-1)
2014Real Madrid Atletico MadridReal Madrid (4-1 in extra time)
2015Barcelona JuventusBarcelena (3-1)
2016Real Madrid Atletico MadridReal Madrid (5-3 on penalties)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!