President Buhari’s Official Appointment List So Far

Buhari’s Official Appointment List

Buhari's Official Appointment ListA report has it that only 25 % of Buhari’s appointments are from the south while an irresistible 75 % are the north. President Buhari has violated the federal law by appointing far more persons from Nigeria’s northern region where he originated from.

Meanwhile, Buhari has yet to name a single female, an obvious difference from his immediate successor, Goodluck Jonathan, who had women in all major sectors of government.

The positions include those of the permanent secretaries, directors-general in extra-ministerial department and parastatals, directors in ministries and extra-ministerial department, senior military officers, senior diplomatic posts and managerial cadres in the Federal and State parastatals, bodies, agencies and institutions.

Buhari’s Official Appointment List So far

PositionsAppointeesState Of Origin
Special Adviser, Media and Publicity to the presidentFemi AdesinaOsun state, South-West
State Chief of Protocol/Special Assistant (Presidential Matters)Lawal Abdullahi KazaureJigawa state, North-West
Aide de Camp to presidentLt. Col Abubakar LawalKano state, North-West
Senior Special Assistant, Media and PublicityGarba ShehuKano state, North-West
Chief of Defence StaffAbayomi OlonishakinEkiti state, South-West
Chief of Naval StaffIbok-Ete Ekwe IbasCross Rivers, South-South
Chief of Defence IntelligenceMonday Riku MorganBenue state, North-Central
Chief of Army StaffTukur BurataiBorno State, North-East
Chief of Air StaffSadique AbubakarBauchi state, North-East
National Security AdviserBabagana MongunoBorno state, North-East
Accountant General of the FederationAhmed IdrisKano state, North-West
Director General, State Security Services, SSSLawal DauraKatsina state, North-West
Special Adviser, Niger Delta Amnesty OfficePaul BorohBayelsa state, South-South
Managing Director, Nigerian Ports Authority, NPAHabibu AbdulahiKano state, North-West
Acting Director General, Nigerian Maritime Administration, Safety and Security Agency, NIMASABaba Haruna JauroYobe state, North-East
Executive Chairman, Federal Inland Revenue Service, FIRSBabatunde FowlerLagos state, South-West
Acting Chairperson, Independent National Electoral Commission, INECAmina ZakariJigawa state, North-West
Executive Vice Chairman/ Chief Executive Officer, Nigerian Communications CommissionUmaru DambattaKano state, North-West
Group Managing Director, Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation, NNPCEmmanuel KachikwuDelta state, South-South
Secretary to Government of the FederationBabachir David LawalAdamawa, North East
Director General, Budget Office of the FederationAliyu GusauZamfara state, North-West
Director, Department Of Petroleum Resources, DPRModecai Baba LadanKano, North West
Comptroller-General, Nigerian Immigration ServiceKure Martin AbeshiNasarawa state, North-Central
Senior Special Assistant on National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)Suleiman KawuKano state, North-West
Comptroller-General, Nigerian Customs ServiceHameed Ibrahim AliKaduna state, North-Central
Senior Special Assistant on National Assembly Matters (Senate)Ita EnangAkwa Ibom state, South-South
Chief of Staff to the PresidentAbba KyariBorno, North-East
Commissioner for Insurance and Chief Executive of the National Insurance CommissionMohammed KariNorth-West
Managing Director, Asset Management Company of Nigeria , AMCONAhmed Lawan Kuru


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: